American Carnage Tour Featuring Megadeth, Anthrax, Slayer

From - The second leg of the American Carnage Tour will feature, Megadeth, Slayer, and Anthrax. Megadeth will play their landmark 1990 album "Rust in Peace" from front to back, while Slayer will rip the roof off by performing its much-lauded "Seasons in the Abyss" album, which was also released in 1990. Anthrax recently welcomed back singer Joey Belladonna, who defined the band during its heyday, and now permanently back in the band, will be front-and-center.


Corrosion of Conformity Reunited Animosity Lineup To Release New Single

The reunited classic "Animosity" lineup of Corrosion of Conformity, which is Mike Dean (bass, vocals), Woody Weatherman (guitar) and Reed Mullin (drums) will release a seven-inch single, "Your Tomorrow (Parts 1 And 2)", via Southern Lord Records. The single will include an exclusive brand new song and will be available at the band's upcoming shows and via Southern Lord mailorder and fine independent record stores everywhere. The single was recorded a few weeks ago and is currently in the process of being pressed onto black 180-gram wax.


Disturbed Reveals Tracks for New CD

Disturbed will release their new album, "Asylum", on August 31 via Reprise Records. The CD will follow up the group's 2008 release, "Indestructible", their fourth million-seller in a row and third No. 1 album.

"Asylum" track listing:

01. Remnants
02. Asylum
03. The Infection
04. Warrior
05. Another Way To Die
06. Never Again
07. The Animal
08. Crucified
09. Serpentine
10. My Child
11. Sacrifice
12. Innocence


Mustaine a Heavy Metal Memoir

Megadeth mainman Dave Mustaine's long-awaited autobiography, "Mustaine: A Heavy Metal Memoir" (formerly "Hello Me... Meet The Real Me"), will be released in the U.S. on August 3 via HarperCollins's It Books imprint (focusing on pop culture, sports, style and content derived from the Internet).

Mustaine is the first to admit that he has bottomed out a few times in his dark and twisted speed-metal version of a Dickensonian life. In "Mustaine", he reveals the many highs and lows of this life, including:


Details of Keith Richards Memoir

Keith Richards' upcoming memoir due out on October 22nd, called Life, might be better titled "Life. . . With Mick." According to several sources, the book chronicles Jagger and Richards' tumultuous six-decade relationship in painstaking detail. An unnamed source told The Daily Mail, "Keith once said he was finding it difficult to remember things when he first sat down to start writing it. But his memory seems pretty good. It's going to be explosive when it comes out."


Buckcherry to Tour with Nickelback

California rockers Buckcherry will support Nickelback on the next U.S. leg of the "Dark Horse World Tour" in September/October. Also scheduled to appear on the bill is Three Days Grace. The trek, produced by Live Nation, will begin on September 14 in Nashville and will run through October 30 in Las Vegas. Tickets go on sale to the general public on July 17.

The dates are as follows:

Sep. 14 - Bridgestone Arena - Nashville, TN
Sep. 15 - Allen County War Memorial Coliseum - Ft. Wayne, IN
Sep. 17 - Consol Energy Center - Pittsburgh, PA
Sep. 18 - Joe Louis Arena - Detroit, MI


Jimi Hendrix's Dagger Catalog Goes Digital

Experience Hendrix LLC today announced that releases on its official "bootleg" Dagger label are now available for digital download for the first time in the company's history.

Dagger Records was founded in 1998 by Experience Hendrix to provide fans of the legendary guitarist with exciting, never-before-released studio recordings, home demos, rare interviews and unforgettable live performances. Each album in the acclaimed series provides new insights into Jimi's remarkable creativity.