Mastodon's The Hunter Track Listing

Mastodon's The Hunter Track Listing

Atlanta progressive metallers Mastodon will release their new album, "The Hunter", on September 27. The follow-up to 2009's "Crack The Skye" will be Mastodon's third studio CD to be made available on Reprise Records in the U.S. and Canada and the band's first to be issued through Roadrunner Records outside of North America.

"The Hunter" track listing:

01. Black Tongue
02. Curl Of The Burl
03. Blasteroid
04. Stargasm
05. Octopus Has No Friends
06. All The Heavy Lifting
07. The Hunter
08. Dry Bone Valley
09. Thickening
10. Creature Lives
11. Spectrelight
12. Bedazzled Fingernails
13. The Sparrow
14. The Ruiner (limited-edition bonus track)
15. Deathbound (limited-edition bonus track)

"Curl Of The Burl" will make its online debut on August 6.

Mastodon last month launched a pre-order at for "The Hunter" limited-edition package, which includes a CD/DVD housed in a digipack with an exclusive alternative artwork cover, a 20" x 30" lenticular poster featuring the album cover of the standard CD, an Augmented Reality Experience by Total Immersion that will contain exclusive content only available to this package, plus an instant download of the band's first new album track, "Black Tongue", also available for sale through all participating digital music retailers.

The visual companion to the song "Black Tongue", featuring contemporary American folk artist A.J. Fosik, creator of "The Hunter" cover art piece, can be seen below.

"The Hunter" was recorded at Doppler Studios in Atlanta with producer Mike Elizondo. Drum tracks were previously completed in Los Angeles at the legendary Sound City Studios where Nirvana's masterwork "Nevermind" was recorded.

Share this